MOO I MADE IT!

Pepped to par-tay

Posted on: September 5, 2008

P9043756, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

I present to you my 1950s party frock!

Thanks to Melissa at Thread Den for showing me how to make a really quick and easy net petticoat. I plan to put up a ‘How To’ on how I did it soon.

For this dress I used a reissued retro pattern Butterick B6582 which was quite simple actually. Though I did take about twice as long to complete it because I kept making mistakes and having to redo things! I’d definitely use the pattern again though.

Fabric was on sale at Spotlight a few months ago – $10 for 5 metres! Amazing huh.

Oh and this is my new (second hand) mannequin. I need a name for her – any suggestions?

P9043757, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

P9043758, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

P9043755, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

P9043753, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

3 Responses to "Pepped to par-tay"

LOVE it, and love the big white belt too. i hope we’ll get a picture of you twirling…

i don’t know why, but “pearl” came to mind for your mannequin. but that may be because she’s got a 50s dress on.

Oh WOW, it’s GREAT! I love the pokey-out tulle at the bottom and the lil’ corsage.

Hey Moo!

My girl came with her name – ‘Diana’ – so she’s totally girly and retarded, but I love her. My life changed when I got her!

I’ve FINALLY come back to blog land after a big move & a big settle into my new sewing room. Perhaps will see your friend Nat around in Melbs next week at work, I’ll totally get some outfits together!!!

Hope you’re well! LOVE THE DRESS!!! AND THE HAIR!

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

