MOO I MADE IT!

Cup Day Fashion – Spring Top

Posted on: November 3, 2009

Finally back at the sewing machine!

Here’s the winnings from my efforts this Melbourne Cup Day:


Got up early. Saw my acupunturist before 9am. Went to yoga at 10am. Came back had lunch and got my teeth into this project – a refashioned batik op shop shirt.

Used the trusty Simplicity 3742 pattern that I have used a couple of times. This pattern is SO EASY. It’s in the ‘Easy To Sew’ range for a reason. A good one to do when you haven’t sewn for a while. It’s the first time I’ve used the Elna since I got served and it was so smoothe and quiet and running like a dream! Little workhorse that it is.

I made an obie belt using a very simple pattern out of the June 2009 Burda Modern magazine.

I tidied up the fabric stash this weekend too. I don’t know why it hadn’t occurred to me before but all it took doing was clearing out the linen closet, which really doesn’t have THAT much stuff in it and there is more than enough room to fit the fabric stash in there! Now the key is to USE UP the stash, not just keep adding to it. No more fabric shopping allowed until I make a sizeable dent in it.


2 Responses to "Cup Day Fashion – Spring Top"

You always have such interesting fabrics! YAY public holidays and sewing up a storm!

Hi

That’s a fantastic top. I was wondering if you knew where I could buy the pattern – I’ve been trying to find it everywhere in Melbourne with no luck (i’m in the southern suburbs), and on the internet can only find a 4-12. I’m a 14-16.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

