MOO I MADE IT!

Dress #1

Posted on: April 22, 2008

Dress #1: Red 50s Dress (Vogue Pattern V8184)

So just getting this thing up to speed, I’m going to post a photo a day for a little while of outfits and sewing projects I’ve finished since I started sewing late last year.

Here’s my first one – my first dress!

Red Dress
I did it at Thread Den’s ‘Summer Dress Project’ – once a week for three weeks using a commercial pattern Vogue V8184. We learnt how to alter a pattern to our own measurements too which was really useful. It was the first time I sewed a ‘princess line’ bodice too. I love this dress – so 50s chic! And the bias cut skirt is fun to twirl around in.

3 Responses to "Dress #1"

I love your dress! I think it’s adorable.

This is so pretty!!

I love the dress! I actually think it looks better than the ones Vogue has on the pattern envelope. The belt really sets it off.

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
