MOO I MADE IT!

First softies

Posted on: April 24, 2008

Our friends Tessa and Rich are due to have their first baby in a matter of weeks! So no better opportunity to venture into the world of SOFTIES. Soft toys that is. So when the Meet Me At Mikes blog had a ‘week of softies’ I made sure to download all the patterns and finally got around to making a few a couple of weeks ago. I made a couple of them with my 9 year old cousin Carmel who is much more creative than I and pointed out to me ‘You don’t have to exactly follow the pattern you know’.

I made a couple of the Sew Your Own girls and also a couple of pointy kitties from Wee Wonderfuls.

Cute as they are I don’t think the pointy kitties are THAT lifelike but it didn’t stop Villenelle from touching noses with one, Timmy giving the stink eye to another and Elliott growling at em!

Here are my first, as yet unnamed, softies:

Softies 1

Softies 2

Softies 3

Softies 4

Softies 5

Softies 6

Softies 7

And this is an original that my cousin Carmel made:

Carmel's creation

1 Response to "First softies"

Oh your softies are adorable great job 🙂

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
