MOO I MADE IT!

47 sleeps to Paris

Posted on: May 15, 2008

Not that I’m counting or anything! This is the second of my ‘photos from flickr’ posts to give myself sneak peeks of what is to come and savour the countdown to my first European trip. We’ll be renting an apartment for a week in Montmartre, where the Sacre Coeur is.

4 Responses to "47 sleeps to Paris"

Ohhhh! Do you have a French phrasebook? (or the ability to speak French?) I liked Paris a lot. We never found a single rude person, but we always tried to speak French first. When people heard our well-intentioned torture of their language they would gladly swap to English for us. Or spend a good ten minutes miming to us to buy train tickets from the cigarette vendor (weird, but it’s where you get them when the stations booths close). The Musee D’Orsay is so beautiful. Definitely go there.

oh i am SOOO jealous! my pic on the burdastyle blog was taken on the carousel below the sacre coeur. i agree with clare– any attempt at french will go a long way, the people were wonderful. montmartre is so cool, the marais district is also awesome.

I spent a semester living in Paris. It is the most wonderful place! When my boyfriend came to visit we rented an apartment on the Rue Lepic around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. I did not have one negative experience. I found everyone I encountered to be friendly and helpful, especially when I busted out some of my badly remembered high school French words. There is GREAT!!!! Fabric shopping in the Montmart neighborhood.

Stunning. The Sacre Coeur must be my favorite place in Paris.

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
