MOO I MADE IT!

Introducing Miss Alexis

Posted on: May 17, 2008

Here we go, my first skirt!

Alexis

Alexis

Alexis

It’s from the Alexis pattern from Burda Style. Bonus was it has a great pouch pocket in the front and I didn’t even realise til I started putting it together.

It was the coldest May day in Melbourne for the past 30 years today and it rained ALL DAY. I got the slow cooker out and have a chicken curry ready to eat that’s been cooking for 6 hours! And Alex decided to bake his first batch of scones. Maybe I should make him a special baking apron some time.

2 Responses to "Introducing Miss Alexis"

this is your FIRST skirt? and you used PLAID? you are amazing. i wouldn’t try to match plaid if you paid me. it looks awesome!

Hahaha I can’t stop picking up plaid patterned fabrics! My very first project I made – men’s pjs, my boyfriend picked out an assymetrical plaid pattern that took forever to match! This one was easy and I think the key was I didn’t try all that hard to match it ha! It was pretty symetrical anyway and actually the straight lines help you position the pattern on the straight grain and all that anyway.

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
