MOO I MADE IT!

Restraint. Must practise restraint.

Posted on: May 22, 2008

A friend just forwarded this to me:

+_+_+_+

Hi we thought you or someone you know might be interested in this…..

Join us for a special sale of vintage and retro fabrics.

Alice is helping one of our special friends make room in their studio-probably for more fabric! There are delightful silks, furnishing velvets, fruity cottons and crazy oversized florals amongst hundreds of other designs. Most pieces are from 1-5 metres long. Priced from less than $10 a metre.

Come and check it out at 114 Gertrude Street this weekend.

Saturday 11am-6pm
and
Sunday 12 – 5pm.
Contact 9417 4300 for any enquiries.

Oh…and there may also be some retro and vintage finds from avid collectors of another sort. For two days only. Cash Only.

flyer

+_+_+_+_+

Another friend sensibly grounded me and said “1 WORD LADY P-A-R-I-S!!!”

Yes. OK. All those wonderful fabrics I am going to find in Montmartre. If I find something like this I will just die.

paris fabric
(from Flickr)

And must remember all the fabrics I have sitting around waiting to be used first!

PS. I am happy to report that my dog has never done this:

YET!

2 Responses to "Restraint. Must practise restraint."

Love the dog. It has found the well of plenty! So smart ;).

Hm meant the will…

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
