MOO I MADE IT!

Lisbon Tarts

Posted on: May 27, 2008



Pastéis de Belém, originally uploaded by funinthegym.

Can not wait to scoff down Lisbon’s famous custard tarts!

Meanwhile, am working on a black and white check shirt for Alex – my first shirt. So far so good. Should be done in no time.

It’s too cold to get out in the garden! I know, a true gardener doesn’t let a bit of weather get in the way. But the natives seem to be doing their own thing and seem quite happy in the soil and getting all the water they need from the occasion bit of rain. And I just can’t be bothered putting any more veggies in the ground seeing we’re going away in a few weeks. But the broadbeans and sugar snap peas are coming up. The seedings in the bottles are coming along but I’m too scared to take the bottles off just yet because I know Villenelle will get in there and sit on the poor things. Need to put up some chicken wire or something. Cat wire!

1 Response to "Lisbon Tarts"

Hi Angela!
Thanks so much for the comment on my blog. I nearly fell over when I saw a 1 under the last post. I’m so glad you like it. Ditto! I’m loving your blog too. Those tarts look amazing. Custard is a real weakness for me (I just ate two bowls of triffle at 4.30 in the afternoon!). That dress is fantastic. I’m gonna have to go put a comment on burda.
Have a great day,
Michelle
x

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
