MOO I MADE IT!

Sew It, Stretch It

Posted on: June 3, 2008

I’m excited because today my ‘Sew U, Home Stretch’ book arrived:

I absolutely adored the first book ‘Sew U’ and I can’t recommend it more for beginning sewers. It covers absolutely everything you could need to know – different woven fabrics, tools, how to organise your sewing room, basic sewing skills through to sewing clothes from patterns and then customising patterns. And includes patterns for skirts,shirts and pants. Though admittedly I haven’t gotten around to using any yet, I have been too busy working my way through Burda Style! But it’s on the to do list.

Anyway so this is enough of a blog today. I have some reading to do! I think this book is going to make me want to buy an overlocker though, or ‘SERGER’ as the yanks call em!

1 Response to "Sew It, Stretch It"

Oooooh, I want this book! You should DEF get an overlocker, they rock.

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
