MOO I MADE IT!

Bibs aren’t just for babies!

Posted on: June 12, 2008

Simplicity 2995, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Not when they are attached to a dress or a shirt anyway. How cute is this pattern! I missed out on it – they didn’t have it at Spotlight the other day when I stocked up but I must keep an eye on it coz I think these dresses are super cute.

This one is for you Lupinbunny!

I wonder how I would go with sewing them on though – I’m not the best at rounded sewing I have noticed – not the best at circular SYMMETRICAL sewing anyway hmm.

2 Responses to "Bibs aren’t just for babies!"

Hi, I’m loving bibs at the moment too! I’m thinking of doing a variation of the Jennifer on burda.
The ‘From Atoms to Patterns’ exhibition is on from 24 April-10 August 2008, so that should be ok for your visit. My favourite two places for fabric in London are Goldhawk Road in Shepherd’s Bush (check out Shepherd’s Bush market on a Saturday too), which is in West London, and Berwick Street which is in Soho. Berwick St is a bit expensive but it is nice to have a look. Especially the Cloth House at 47 and 98 Berwick St.
The other place that has a lot of fabric shops and stalls is Walthamstow market. It is quite cheap but a bit ‘hit and miss’.
If you fancy meeting up or want any more info for your visit just drop me a line. Have a fantastic time!
Michelle xx

That pattern is now discarted (I work at spotlight).
Did you find one eventually? I could grab one out of the bin for you (had I known where you lived, which may be dangerous over the internet)
But if it’s the bib you want, it’s pretty much a circular pattern. Yeah, you’re right – the hardest part IS the symatry.

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
