MOO I MADE IT!

Sewing Is The Best Procrastinator

Posted on: June 15, 2008

Sewing, originally uploaded by twolimeleaves.

Today I wrote up a list of things I need to do around the house before leaving. And then I proceeded to finish off my dress 🙂

It’s looking pretty good but not PERFECT. I think I might have gotten a bit ambitious after doing Alex’s shirt. I think mens shirts are a lot easier than fitted women’s retro dresses! Boys just don’t have curves. Anyway, it is looking generally good but needs a bit of unpicking and adjusting to get there. I might take some photos of where I’m at with it tomorrow to show you all but it might not get finished in time for the trip.

Anyway, tomorrow the plan is do some cleaning – of house and smelly pets! – before the house sitters arrive. And start packing stuff I can pack now. I just need to get up early, put on some cleaning music and get going!

When we get back from holidays we’re going to swap over our housemate bedroom and office/ sewing/ guest room. I can’t wait to set it up properly! Also going to keep an eye out for some nice wallpaper while we’re overseas.

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
