MOO I MADE IT!

My Bloody Valentine, Radiohead, Leonard Cohen and The National… all in one week in London!

Posted on: June 19, 2008

My Bloody Valentine, originally uploaded by Legendary Classic.

Finished my last day of work before the holiday today yippee!

And finally was able to stop stressing about handover and get properly excited and for good reason.

I had NO idea that My Bloody Valentine were playing reformation shows in London while we are there. Must have been something I blocked from my mind, and dismissed as yet another incredibly legendary show happening overseas that I would not be experiencing. I only found out because a friend mentioned they are seeing them on Saturday and I checked on their Myspace page and saw they are playing a whole series of shows while I’m there, all sold out! WAH

Thank god for internet ticket reseller sites I say, because I managed to secure us two tickets to MBV’s sold out show at the Roundhouse on the night we arrive in London! 4 hours after landing at Heathrow we’ll be immersing ourselves in all their noisy wall of guitar sound glory! Not a shabby start to the trip at all. Hope our flight doesn’t get delayed or we’ll be screwed!

I can not tell you just how excited I am about this. I have been little miniature squeals to myself and others all day.

During my three years working at a little indie record store, we’d listen to Loveless at least once a week, and each time I had to endure stories about how they had all piled onto a coach and gone to Melbourne to see the band’s one Australian show and how incredible it was. While I sank thinking how I wouldn’t have known who they were at the time and even if I did I wouldn’t have been old enough to be let in the venue anyway. And of course they were broken up, and I would never see them.

AND NOW I GET TO SEE THEM! The circle will be completed.

And then we see Radiohead at Victoria Park and Leonard Cohen, The National and a billion other bands at Glastonbury yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
