MOO I MADE IT!

Defrost my heart

Posted on: July 29, 2008


Moo I Made It In Montmartre, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Oh, just when I managed to start convincing myself I’m acclimatising back to Melbourne winter, I woke up this morning to an ice encrusted car. It’s true. I could have cried.

Anyway, it’s my excuse to try and warm myself from the inside with some images to remind me there is a world of warmth and colour out there, and inspire me to do something CREATIVE this week and not just hide under my doona all day which is no doubt what I will WANT to do! Hope it helps warm your day as well.

The photo above is of the front of a store that I found just up the street from where we stayed in Montmartre in Paris. Can you believe it? You can imagine how it made me smile. I like to pretend my Parisien twin runs the store.


Curtain at Versailles, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Palácio Nacional da Pena, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Musee d’Orsay, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Paris At Night, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Colourful Tiles Of Lisbon, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Panteão Nacional, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Streets of Lisbon, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Streets of Lisbon, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Streets of Lisbon, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

Handmade in Lisbon, originally uploaded by mooimadeit.

1 Response to "Defrost my heart"

Hi Moo 😉

Greetings from Uruguay. Your pics make me long to return to Paris. I took a shot of a curtain at Versailles too! Talk about sensory overload.

Love your blog.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
