MOO I MADE IT!

Friday 50s frock up!

Posted on: September 1, 2008

I’ve spent my week making up a dress and petticoat to wear to this little shindig this Friday:

I can’t wait! But I’m going to save sharing the outfit I’ve made til, well, I’ve firstly finished it and also for the night. Stay tuned! You’ll just have to do with a written description for now: it’s a dress made from a black, white and grey floral patterned fabric with a subtly pleated crossed bodice, and gathered floaty skirt (the yellow dress in the Butterick B6582 pattern featured in my tea dresses post below) which I’m going to prop up on a great big lavender, poofy petticoat that will cheekily peek out the bottom! Hopefully it won’t be a windy night!

3 Responses to "Friday 50s frock up!"

oooh this tease is so cool! i love anticipating going out in something special. i’ll be living vicariously thru you since i ain’t doing that anytime soon….

Can’t wait to see on Friday! :o)

I’m really getting into vintage patterns. Can’t wait to see what you made. I hope you can get a few pictures of some of the other dresses too. I’m getting possessed with vintage toys.

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
