MOO I MADE IT!

Weak kneed for Weekend Designer

Posted on: September 29, 2008

Buffaloplaid on Weekend Designer http://wkdesigner.wordpress.com

Big thank yous to Oonaballoona for sharing her Top 5 favourite blogs and making me aware of this beauty!

Weekend Designer is a fantastic blog with awesome designs, with patterns and instructions how to make them. This gorgeous vest featured on the weekend and I think I’m going to have to try it out. It will involve drafting a pattern from measurements but I’ve done similar in the past, making a bodice block so I’m sure I can do it! I think it would be perfect for the quaint Victorian deer-motif fabric I picked up in Paris (heehee I admit it, I still get a real kick out of saying that).

I assembled and tried out my new craft cutting table on the weekend. Best $40 I have ever spent! It was even delivered straight to my door. Used it last night to cut apart my ugly Ikea Lycksele cover, and use it as a pattern to make a new one. It made such a huge difference having a LARGE space to move around, AND without bending over the entire time!

3 Responses to "Weak kneed for Weekend Designer"

thanks for the kind words….Don

woohoo yeah don!

ain’t he fantastic? i’m in the middle of his sweet camie top at the moment. i think antigone introduced me to him in the burdastyle forums.

WOOOOW! I wanna make this!! Might be a bit warm tho now that we are (finally!) getting some nice weather…

I’m so glad your table turned up and is so great, I remember you were worried it might not show!

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
