MOO I MADE IT!

Barack Obama Hope Sticker, originally uploaded by PEEL.

This will forever stay with me as the iconic image of the 2008 Barack Obama election campaign. I sat at my desk glued to three networks yesterday, all of us in the office did in fact. And despite what all the polls had said in the lead up, I couldn’t help but hold my breath until it was officially announced. It really does feel like a new dawn, and it’s good to feel like we’re living in a time where people are reconnecting with their communities and reengaging with politics, becoming more involved, driving their own destinies and instigating change. Bring on 2009 I say!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
