MOO I MADE IT!

Kudos to you! Pass it on…

Posted on: November 16, 2008

Back in September, the wonderful Gerri at Sewable awarded me prize as a blog she likes. The Sewable blog is filled with inspiration to think outside the square in combining fabric patterns and designs, and very handy tutorials like this one on ruffling. I was so flattered, and have so rudely not yet passed it on! About bloody time wouldn’t you say?

The Rules

1. Select 6 bloggers to whom you would like to give this award- prize (definitely not easy to choose – only 6)

2. Put the award – prize on your blog and indicate who gave it to you by identifying her/his blog

3. Paste these rules on your blog

4. Write 6 of your most important values and 6 negative points you condemn

5. Inform the 6 recipients by leaving a comment on their blog. Inform the 6 recipients by leaving a comment on their blog.

Gosh, this makes me feel a bit rather guilty of my lack of sewing posts recently, for my sewing readers. I’m about to rectify that I swear, with a flurry of Xmas gift making!

My current 6 favourite blogs are:

  • Cook (almost) Anything At Least Once – first of all, what a brilliant motto and blog name. AND the writer is in Melbourne and I get very excited reading about what is in season and seeing the mouth watering photos and reading the scrumptious, simple recipes. Really inspires me in my edible growing adventures too. A daily highlight.
  • The Greening Of Gavin – I always find Gavin’s posts informative and amusing. I am currently living vicariously through his new addition of chooks to his household. Just gorgeous. I got so excited when he posted about the first double yoker egg he got from one of his ‘girls’. If you’re new to the blog go back and read Gav’s initial post of what sparked his green epiphany.
  • Scarecrow’s Garden – fantastically insightful gardening blog from South Australia, my former home – the driest state in the driest continent. A series of very useful ‘Food Gardening For Beginners’ posts and excellent posts about a system of growing which I have only just discovered and are very keen to try out myself called ‘wicking beds’ or ‘wicking worm beds’. Expect a post on this from myself in the near future.
  • My Love For You Is A Stampede Of Horses – my daily art fix
  • Weekend Designer – fantastic contemporary patterns and how to draft them yourself to your own measurements. I found this gem from the ever entertaining blog by Oonaballoona
  • Very Purple Stuffs – another inspiring sewing and knitting blog, fantastic photos, and incredibly stylish kidwear. I mean have you EVER seen a more dapper little man than THIS?

Can I say though, that since I discovered Google Reader, I love keeping up to date on such a huge number of blogs, it’s awesome!

6 Things I Value: wisdom, respect, kindness, the natural world, yoga, good food!

6 Things I Don’t: greed, ignorance, prejudice, wankers, not having enough tiiiiiime

4 Responses to "Kudos to you! Pass it on…"

Thank you so much, that is really so sweet of you ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks Angela! very kind! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks Moo, I really appreciate it. I love how you are now Permablitzing. It sounds really cool.

Gav

Hi Moo! I DO service my own machines- I’m a real fiddler and as soon as I get a ‘new’ vintage pretty I get itchy fingers and whip the covers off pretty quick.

Your elna is made of pretty stong stuff if it’s from the 70’s-80’s or before… if you’re scared to do it yourself I’m sure a technician could take a look…. I’m not sure if they are Elna dealers but I have had great service from Camberwell Sewing Centre in Bourke Rd… bit of a hike over there but worth it.

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
