MOO I MADE IT!

Santa’s little sewer

Posted on: December 28, 2008

Now that Christmas gifts have been delivered I can share a few homemade goodies that were parcelled up this year.

Simplicity 3742 has been SO incredibly useful this year. So far I have used it to make a dress and vintage refashioned top for myself. But I have found it’s a great pattern to use for gifts because it’s very forgiving – it’s a flattering cut and because it’s supposed to be billowy, and has the sewn in waist tie and neck sash, you can adjust it to your taste. I made a top for my sister:

I also used the pattern to make a PJ top & pants set I made for my friend Kirsty.
I also made some  matching PJ pants for my friend Ross:

Plus a little something for myself – I finished making some cushion covers to match my Ikea-hack sofa bed cover.

4 Responses to "Santa’s little sewer"

FANTASTIC gifts. Way to work that pattern!
And the cushion covers are perfect :o)

lovely! i love that PJ. so cute

Great job!

Although, from the post title, I was wondering what you were going to write about Santa’s sewerage system :-).

I haven’t dropped by for AGES, and look at all the sewing you’ve been doing!

Did you fix your overlocker?

I LOVE the shirring (sp?) blue dress too! You’re going CRAZY! Well done! I just bought a new straight stitch machine, and cannot believe how much better it sews than my Mum’s old machine !!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
