MOO I MADE IT!

Zenerity – life in a Japanese Garden

Posted on: February 25, 2009

Whilst in Adelaide over Christmas we made time to visit the beautiful Himeji Gardens in the city.

It had been some time since I had visited the gardens and they were even more splendid than I remembered. I think now that I’m older and enjoying gardening much more, I was able to appreciate the subtleties and sensual detail in its landscaping.

I also only just came to appreciate having such a beautiful serene setting so centrally located in the city. And entry is absolutely free! You can download a flyer about the gardens here.

I don’t think there is a public Japanese garden of its equal in Melbourne. If you know of one please do let me know!

Highlights below. If you’d like to see my full album visit here.


2 Responses to "Zenerity – life in a Japanese Garden"

Hi! I gave you a blog award! Check my blog for more details! Hope you’re doing well honey!

[…] Zenerity – life in a Japanese Garden You can download a flyer about the gardens here. I don’t think there is a public Japanese garden of its equal in Melbourne. If you know of one please do let me know! Highlights below. …   Read more… […]

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
