MOO I MADE IT!

Cruising the coast

Posted on: March 2, 2009

Jervis Bay, originally uploaded by lukasbenc.

AA and I have been completely run off our feet lately. It culminated with me ALMOST coming down with the flu last week and this morning waking up with the worst pinch in my neck that hasn’t left all day. NEED HOLIDAY! Meanwhile AA stayed up til 3am one morning marking practice exams. People who claim that teachers are lazy and do nothing but receive 12 weeks holiday a year CLEARLY have no idea what they are talking about!

Suffice to say, we are both very much looking forward to the long weekend this weekend. We’re flying up to Sydney to catch up with friends before picking up my new car (and Alex’s ‘new’ vintage guitar amp) and taking a 2 day leisurely drive along the coast back to Melbourne.

Have any of you done this drive before? We never have, and I’m rather excited. I have no idea what to expect.

Any tips on somewhere to stay overnight of MUST SEE places? I found this handy website and am already salivating at the thought of fresh oysters and cheese.

Look at this gorgeous photo of Jervis Bay I found on Flickr. I feel calmer already just looking at it!

1 Response to "Cruising the coast"

Howlovely! I’ve never done the drive before but I bet it will be beautiful, take lots of photos!

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
