MOO I MADE IT!

Viva la vintage!

Posted on: July 13, 2009

[ image from flickr ]

The wonderful ladies at Thread Den are hosting a market day next month and I’m going to host a stall. You should too!

It’s only $25 to hold a stall and I’ve never done it before but I have 3 big gargage bags full of vintage clothing I have recently admitted to myself that I am NEVER going to wear. I bought them because they are beautiful or funky but in reality, I have loads of vintage dresses already and I’m prob never going to get around to wearing these. Best to let someone else appreciate them and share the vintage karma!

If I had a bit more time I’d probably make some things to sell but I don’t think I will be able to get it in time but I hope to coax a friend into making some yummy cupcakes to sell as well.

Would love some company down there! If you’ve only got a few things to sell but would like to join in drop me a line and perhaps we can combine? I think it’d just be lots of fun.

Here are the details:


North Melbourne

MARKET DAY

Sunday 9th August 10am

Lithuanian Club, 44 Errol St North Melbourne

– vintage – designer – handmade – tasty treats


For stall enquiries contact:

Thread Den info@threadden.com

ph 9329 5303 | Level 1, 16 Errol St, Nth Melbourne (enter via Webbs Lane)

1 Response to "Viva la vintage!"

hey! wish I could be there!

i’ll be down for a big working holiday in September, so perhaps this is monthly???

Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
