MOO I MADE IT!

ka-CHING!

Posted on: August 10, 2009

[not my stall, this is one from flickr]

This photo isn’t from my vintage stall, I was too busy to stop to take or pose for one! Everytime AA tried to take one, customers would start tralling through my little rack!

There was a steady stream of people throughout the day, and a massive amount of stalls at the Thread Den Markets, so I think you can call that a big success! I managed to make well over a couple of hundred bucks, met lots of cool people, and had fun hosting my first ever market stall.

I didn’t even have time to check out the other stalls but heard lots of reports of plenty of handmade and local designer stalls. Probably just as well, I would have just ended up spending everything I made, or even more!

But definitely fun and I am keen to do it again. Best of all I didn’t just sell my vintage clothes, I ended up selling a dress I made but never wear. That was a real kick!

Now, if only I had more time so I could make more things I could sell.


Leave a Reply

MOO HAS MOVED

Please note that this blog has now moved to http://www.mooimadeit.com

Copyright

All words and images belong to Moo I Made It unless otherwise stated. Please do not take anything without asking. Thanks.
